Midweek Music: The Best of DC Edition (Part 2)

By Gretchen Kast

Yesterday, I made a short list of some of my favorite local bands from around the DC area. And today I bring you EVEN MORE, because there are just too many for one list. So, without further rambling, here’s more great music from people who, at one time, probably lived next door to you (or, at least, down the street):

Kid Named Breezy // Tonight’s the Night 

Teen Mom // I Want to Go Out 

kingsley flood // down 

Lowercase Letters // GiveMe 

Cigarette // Woke 

The Doozies // 1997 

Hand Grenade Job // Wildfire 

Big Hush // Crickets 

Black Hills // In My Dream 

Locke Kaushal // Let There Be Hell 

Fugazi // Turnover

Who do I have to blow for a Fugazi reunion?

Did I miss anyone? Are you in a band? Let us know! Also, check out the Calendar for upcoming shows by these fine artists.

